Crash-Replacement

The Principle

We believe in the quality of our frames and have confidence in our years of experience in frame construction. Strong forces acting on the frame, e.g. from a severe crash or a bad landing, can cause irreparable damage that is not covered by the guarantee. Continuing to ride on a defective frame should not happen under any circumstances and can cause serious injury.

Conditions

In addition to the warranty period for frames purchased after 01.05.2015, we offer our customers a 5-year (carbon frames) or a 6-year (aluminium frames) Crash Replacement extension, valid from the date of purchase. Should the frame break or become damaged in a crash etc. within this period, it can be sent back to us along with a written report of the incident. The Crash Replacement programme is valid only if the damage to the frame is a threat to safety and was not caused intentionally. Optical defects are excluded from the service.

Process:

The Crash Replacement programme is open to all original owners with a valid proof of purchase. Along with the return of the defect frame/component, a detailed description of the incident, as well as a description of the damage for inspection by our service team, is a requirement of using the programme.

Following the inspection and analysis of the frame, please get in touch with our service department so that we can advise you as quickly as possible.

Crash-Replacement

 

Das Prinzip:

Wir glauben an die Qualität unserer Rahmen und vertrauen unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Rahmenkonstruktion. Wenn hohe Kräfte auf den Rahmen wirken, zum Beispiel durch einen schweren Sturz oder eine verpatzte Landung, können irreparable Schäden entstehen, welche nicht durch die Garantie abgedeckt sind. Eine Weiterfahrt mit einem defekten Rahmen darf auf keinen Fall erfolgen und kann schwere Verletzungen verursachen.  

Voraussetzung:

Über die Gewährleistungs- bzw. für nach dem 01.05.2015 erworbene Rahmen-Garantiezeit hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden ein, auf 5 Jahre (Carbonrahmen) bzw. 6 Jahre (Alurahmen)  erweitertes, Crash-Replacement an, welches ab Verkaufsdatum gilt. Bricht der Rahmen innerhalb dieser Frist oder wird durch einen Sturz etc. beschädigt, kann der Rahmen mit einer schriftlichen Unfallbeschreibung an uns zurückgesendet werden. Das Crash-Replacement Programm greift nur, wenn der Rahmen sicherheitsrelevante Schäden aufweist welche nicht mutwillig herbeigeführt worden sind. Optische Mängel sind von dem Service ausgeschlossen. 

Ablauf:

Das Crash-Replacement Programm ist für alle Erstbesitzer mit gültigem Kaufbeleg möglich. Neben der Rücksendung des defekten Rahmens/Bauteils ist eine detaillierte Beschreibung des Unfallhergangs sowie eine Schadenbeschreibung zwecks Überprüfung durch unser Serviceteam Voraussetzung für die Inanspruchnahme.

Bitte wende Dich hierzu an unsere Serviceabteilung, damit wir nach Prüfung bzw. Sichtung des Rahmens schnellstmöglich weiterhelfen können.