Bike-Categories

ROAD

Roadbikes, Triathlonbikes, Fitness- & Urbanbikes

Bikes from the “ROAD” are designed for paved surfaces such as tarmacked roads and cycle lanes. If you’re  planning to go off road, you should choose a model from a higher category.

Your bike is constructed for tarmacked roads and cycle lanes. On these surfaces, wheels should remain in constant contact with the ground. Jumps, riding on one wheel, as well as braking so that the rear wheel loses contact with the ground, are all strictly off-limits.

The following models belong to this category:

R1, IGNITE, SAGE CARBON, SPIRE CARBON, VAILLANT CARBON

CROSS / TREKKING

Cross- & Trekkingbikes (Hybrid version incl.)

If you’re not just sticking to tarmacked roads, but also occasionally want to brave a detour on dirt tracks, forest roads and paved trails, then our bikes from the “Cross/Trekking” category are the right choice.

Your bike is constructed for rides on paved surfaces such as tarmacked roads or cycle lanes, paths made of sand, gravel or similar materials (e.g. forest roads, dirt tracks), as well as paved trails which are either largely or entirely free from roots, bumps, stones and drops. The wheels should stay in constant contact with the ground, or lose contact only very briefly due to surface irregularities such as roots. Jumps, riding on one wheel, as well as braking so that the rear wheel loses contact with the ground, are all strictly off-limits.

The following models belong to this category:
SCART, SCART NEW, SCART LIGHT, TCS, TLS, SOLUTION COMFORT, SOLUTION SPORT, SUNSET

TOUR / CROSS COUNTRY

Mountainbikes with front suspension (Hybrid version incl.)

For all XC fans who frequently ride on non-paved surfaces and aren’t afraid of roots, stones or small drops, we recommend our models from the “TOUR/CROSS COUNTRY” category.

Your bike is constructed for rides on paved surfaces such as tarmacked roads or cycle lanes, paths made of sand, gravel or similar materials (e.g. forest roads, dirt tracks), as well as paved and unpaved trails where roots, thresholds, stones and drops are more frequent. The wheels should be in constant contact with the ground, or lose contact with the ground at most very briefly due to surface irregularities such as roots. Jumps, riding on one wheel, as well as braking so that the rear wheel loses contact with the ground, are all strictly off-limits.

The following models belong to this category:
ZR TEAM, ZR LADY, ZR RACE, JEALOUS, ZR TEAM HYBRID, ZR RACE HYBRID

ALL MOUNTAIN / ENDURO

Full-Suspension Mountainbikes with max. 170mm travel (Hybrid version incl.)

Whether it’s a flowing trail or rough and technical section – with a bike from the “ALL MOUNTAIN/ENDURO” category, you’re ready for anything!

Your bike is constructed for rides on paved surfaces such as tarmacked roads or cycle lanes, paths made of sand, gravel or similar materials (e.g. forest roads, dirt tracks), as well as paved and unpaved trails where roots, bumps, stones and larger drops are more frequent. It can also handle rough terrain that occasionally surprises you with sporadic jumps of up to 0.5m. The wheels should remain in constant contact with the ground, or lose contact only very briefly due to surface irregularities such as roots. Jumps, riding on one wheel, as well as braking so that the rear wheel loses contact with the ground, are all strictly off-limits.

The following models belong to this category:
SKEEN TRAIL, SLIDE+, SLIDE 150, SLIDE CARBON 140, SLIDE CARBON,
SLIDE 140 HYBRID

FREERIDE

Full-Suspension Mountainbikes with max. 190mm travel

Are bike parks, aggressive trails and jump lines your thing? Our models in the "Freeride" category are extremely versatile and are suited to ambitious racers.

Your bike meets all the demands of category 4, as well as being authorised for official DH tracks, plus for sport and bike parks.

The following models belong to this category:
SWOOP 170

DOWNHILL

Full-Suspension Mountainbikes with max. 210mm travel

Are you looking for a World Cup tested race bike and you feel at home on the toughest DH tracks and in bike parks? Then a bike from the "Downhill" category is exactly what you need!

Your bike meets all the demands of category 4, as well as being authorised for official DH tracks, plus for sport and bike parks.

The following models belong to this category:
SWOOP 200

Bike-Kategorien

ROAD

Rennräder, Triathlon- und Zeitfahrräder, Fitness- und Urbanbikes

Bikes aus der Kategorie "ROAD" sind für den Einsatz auf befestigten Wegen wie asphaltierten Straßen und Radwegen prädestiniert. Wer abseits geteerter Weg unterwegs ist, sollte ein Modell aus einer höheren Kategorie wählen.

Dein Bike ist konstruiert für asphaltierte Straßen und Radwege wobei die Laufräder im ständigen Kontakt mit dem Untergrund sein sollten. Sprünge, Fahren auf einem Laufrad sowie Bremsungen, wobei das Hinterrad den Kontakt zum Boden verliert, sind tabu.

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
R1, IGNITE, SAGE CARBON, SPIRE CARBON, VAILLANT CARBON

CROSS / TREKKING

CROSS- UND TREKKINGBIKES ( auch als HYBRID)

Wer sich nicht ausschließlich auf asphaltierten Straßen aufhält, sondern auch gerne mal einen Abstecher auf Feld-, Forst- und befestige Wanderwege wagt, für den sind unsere Bikes aus der Kategorie „CROSS / TREKKING" die richtige Wahl.

Dein Bike ist konstruiert für Fahrten auf befestigten Wegen wie asphaltierten Straßen oder Radwegen, Wege die durch Sand, Schotter oder ähnliche Materialien befestigt sind (z.B. Forststraße, Feldweg) sowie befestigten Wanderwegen auf denen Wurzeln, Schwellen, Steine und Absätze nicht oder nur wenig vorhanden sind.  Die Laufräder sollten im ständigen Kontakt mit dem Untergrund sein bzw. aufgrund von Unebenheiten wie Wurzeln den Bodenkontakt kurzzeitig verlieren. Sprünge, Fahren auf einem Laufrad sowie Bremsungen, wobei das Hinterrad den Kontakt zum Boden verliert, sind tabu.

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
SCART, SCART NEW, SCART LIGHT, TCS, TLS, SOLUTION COMFORT, SOLUTION SPORT, SUNSET

TOUR / CROSS COUNTRY

Mountainbikes mit Federgabel (auch als Hybrid)

Für alle XC-Fans, die häufig abseits von befestigten Wegen unterwegs sind und keine Wurzeln, Steine oder kleinere Absätze scheuen, empfehlen sich unsere Modelle aus der Kategorie „TOUR / CROSS COUNTRY".

Dein Bike ist konstruiert für Fahrten auf befestigten Wegen wie asphaltierten Straßen oder Radwegen, Wege die durch Sand, Schotter oder ähnliche Materialien befestigt sind (z.B. Forststraße, Feldweg) sowie befestigten und unbefestigten Wanderwegen auf denen Wurzeln, Schwellen, Steine und Absätze häufiger vorhanden sind.  Die Laufräder sollten im ständigen Kontakt mit dem Untergrund sein bzw. aufgrund von Unebenheiten wie Wurzeln den Bodenkontakt kurzzeitig verlieren. Sprünge, Fahren auf einem Laufrad sowie Bremsungen, wobei das Hinterrad den Kontakt zum Boden verliert, sind tabu.

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
ZR TEAM, ZR LADY, ZR RACE, JEALOUS

ALL MOUNTAIN / ENDURO

Mountainbikes vollgefedert mit max. 170mm Federweg (auch als Hybrid)

Egal ob flowiger Trail oder verblockte, technische Passagen – Mit einem Bike aus der Kategorie „ALLMOUNTAIN / ENDURO" bist Du für alle Fälle gewappnet!

Dein Bike ist konstruiert für Fahrten auf befestigten Wegen wie asphaltierten Straßen oder Radwegen, Wege die durch Sand, Schotter oder ähnliche Materialien befestigt sind (z.B. Forststraße, Feldweg) sowie befestigten und unbefestigten Wanderwegen auf denen Wurzeln, Schwellen, Steine und größere Absätze häufiger vorhanden sind. Das raue Terrain überrascht dich auch mal mit sporadischen Sprüngen von bis zu 0,5m. Die Laufräder sollten im ständigen Kontakt mit dem Untergrund sein bzw. aufgrund von Unebenheiten wie Wurzeln den Bodenkontakt kurzzeitig verlieren. Sprünge, Fahren auf einem Laufrad sowie Bremsungen, wobei das Hinterrad den Kontakt zum Boden verliert, sind tabu.

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
SKEEN TRAIL, SLIDE+, SLIDE 150, SLIDE CARBON 140, SLIDE CARBON 160

FREERIDE

Mountainbikes vollgefedert mit max. 190mm Federweg

Bikeparkbesuche, knackige Trails und Jumplines sind genau Dein Ding? Unsere Modelle aus der Kategorie „Freeride“ sind sehr vielseitig einsetzbar und eignen sich für ambitionierte Racer.

Dein Bike beherrscht alle Anforderungen aus Kategorie 4, ist zudem aber für offizielle Downhillstrecken sowie Sport- und Bikeparks zugelassen. 

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
SWOOP 170

DOWNHILL

Mountainbikes vollgefedert mit max. 210mm Federweg

Du suchst ein Worldcup erprobtes Racebike und bist auf den härtesten Downhillstrecken und im Bikepark zu Hause? Dann ist ein Bike aus der Kategorie „DOWNHILL" genau das, was Du brauchst!

Dein Bike beherrscht alle Anforderungen aus Kategorie 4, ist zudem aber für offizielle Downhillstrecken sowie Sport- und Bikeparks zugelassen. 

Folgende Modelle gehören dieser Kategorie an:
SWOOP 200